Listen With Your Heart

Go into a Catholic Church and sit in front of the Tabernacle, quiet your heart and listen. Jesus is speaking to all who come and listen but we have to quiet our hearts.
He is saying. Come to me. I am here. I am waiting for you. I am Jesus and I long for you to come to spend time with me. I am really here. Jesus, the Son of God, sits here and waits for you all day, every day. Come be with me. Spend time with me. Open your heart and let me in.
I am the same Jesus you read about in the Gospels. I am He who was born in the stable at Bethlehem. I performed my first miracle at Cana when I changed water into wine. I am He who multiplied bread and fish to feed the five thousand. I am the same Jesus who walked the roads of Galilee and Judea performing miracles.
I am the same one who healed the lepers, gave sight to the blind, and restored hearing to the deaf. I made the mute speak, the lame walk. People were healed simply by touching my garment. I am he who raised the dead. I returned life to the daughter of Jairus, the son of the widow of Nain and Lazarus.
I am the same Jesus who walked on water. I am He who calmed the storm. I have all of the power in the universe at my disposal. I can calm the storms in your life too. Come to me. I am here waiting for you. I love you.
I am the same Jesus who endured the Passion for you. For you I agonized in the Garden. I suffered greatly for you. I suffered not because I knew what awaited me but because I could see your indifference, how rarely you would come to visit Me.
I endured the scourging for the love of you. Think about the pain of the scourging and beating that I took. Every inch of my body was in pain. The Roman soldiers were not limited to thirty-nine blows. I was struck thousands of times throughout the Passion. They even crowned me with thorns, long painful thorns that dug through my scalp every time they struck the crown. I endured this for love of you.
I walked the way of the cross for you. The Cross dug into the wounds on my shoulder making them deeper. It fell against the wounds on my back causing me further agony. Every time I fell I landed on the wounds on my chest and legs causing more pain.
I was crucified for you. You can not imagine the pain. Just to lie on my wounded back was agony. Every time My crown touched the cross it moved opening new wounds. Then they nailed me to the Cross. What pain! To hang with my weight from nails added to the pain of the cross.
I loved you enough to die an intensely painful death for you. I gave every drop of blood for you. For you! I thought of you as I hung on the cross.”Father forgive them” included you not just those present. I love you.
Come to me in the Eucharist. Open your hearts to me. I want to pour my love upon you. Come and be with me. Think about my love for you. Open your hearts to me. Focus on me and I will change your life. Spend time with me. Learn how much I love you. My love for you is so intense that you can’t imagine it.
Stop worrying about your past. The sins you confessed are forgiven. Focus on me not your faults.
Forget all the nonsense of the world, sports, TV shows, music, everything and focus on me. I am here and I love you. I want to pour my love upon you but you must open your heart.
I am here. I know everything you have ever done and will ever do. I love you anyway and I want to be with you. Come to me. Open your heart to the greatest love you could ever know. I long to bless you. I know all that you really need and I long to provide it. Come, Come to me! Open your heart!

Here I am, Lord. I come to You but I need Your help to let go of my past to forget my sins and open my heart totally to You. I want to be totally open to You, to hold nothing back. Help me to come to You often to receive Your love. Help me to be still and open my heart, allowing You to pour Your love upon me. I want that so bad. Amen

Author: ronquinlan

To me the message is what is important. Feel free to copy and use anything on this blog. Some pieces were originally published by Catholic Lane so please give them credit. I am a charismatic Roman Catholic and former Social Studies teacher in Catholic Schools. Pieces I've written have been published on Catholi Lane, Catholic Exchange and the Women of Grace blog.

Leave a Reply

