God Cares About Everything, Even The Small Stuff!

How many of us find it hard to believe that God cares about the little things in our life, that He knows and wants what is best for us? So often we act as if God only cares about the important things in life like our salvation or we wait for a major crisis like a fatal or serious illness before we go to God. It is as if we doubt that God really loves us.
Yet God cares deeply about every aspect of our lives and is capable of providing all that we need. We have to believe this.
Since July 3 my car has been in the shop 9 times. Each time the mechanics thought it was fine yet a few days later it wouldn’t start. It turned out that the security system was deactivating the fuel pump. It took 4 trips to a Buick dealer to come up with a diagnosis. I was only able to start the car twice before the problem began again.
I decided to try another mechanic. First though I had to pray just to get the car to start without paying for another tow. Secondly that night I sat down and had my charismatic prayer group pray over me for God to direct the mechanic. Not only did God direct the mechanic. The ignition switch was under warranty and Buick replaced it for free, costing me only $43 in labor, taxes etc.
That morning I had read in God Calling, a devotional, “all things are possible with my master, my lord, my friend”. How true! God can do anything and He cares about every aspect of our lives. We have to ask Him for His help in faith and trust Him to do what is best.

Author: ronquinlan

To me the message is what is important. Feel free to copy and use anything on this blog. Some pieces were originally published by Catholic Lane so please give them credit. I am a charismatic Roman Catholic and former Social Studies teacher in Catholic Schools. Pieces I've written have been published on Catholi Lane, Catholic Exchange and the Women of Grace blog.

Leave a Reply

