A Healing Prayer Before Communion

Jesus, I believe that You are truly present in the Most Holy Eucharist, present in all Your power and divinity, that you want me to come to You and You want to pour Your love upon me.
I believe that You came so that I might have life and have it abundantly, that You are the same , yesterday, today and forever and just as You healed the people in the Gospels You still heal people today.
I believe that nothing is impossible for You, no disease or situation is too great for You.
I believe that You love me with an infinite love, love beyond anyone’s imagination, that You know and passionately desire what is best for me and long to bless me much more than I can imagine.
Help me to be totally open to the graces You want to pour out on me as I receive You in communion. Help me to put aside my pride and allow You to change me in the way I need to change. Pour out Your grace upon me. Open my heart to Your incredible love.
Thank You for what You are going to do.

Author: ronquinlan

To me the message is what is important. Feel free to copy and use anything on this blog. Some pieces were originally published by Catholic Lane so please give them credit. I am a charismatic Roman Catholic and former Social Studies teacher in Catholic Schools. Pieces I've written have been published on Catholi Lane, Catholic Exchange and the Women of Grace blog.

Leave a Reply

